» Home » KTT area

Pioneer Awards 2015

Guide for applicants 2015
Published: 30 October 2015
Deadline: 30 November 2015

Results of the Jury (10 December 2015):

  • Maria Soler Aznar (Gandia, 1987), (ICN2) for her doctoral thesis: “Nanoplasmonic Biosensors for Clinical Diagnosis at the Point of Care”
  • Benjamí Oller Salvía (Barcelona, 1987), (IRB Barcelona) for his doctoral thesis: “From bee venom to blood-brain barrier shuttles. Development of minimized apamin derivatives for brain delivery of antibodies and other cargoes”
  • Alessandro Franci (Arezzo, Italia, 1986), (CIMNE) for his doctoral thesis: Unified Lagrangian formulation for fluid and solid mechanics, fluid-structure interaction and coupled thermal problems using the PFEM.
  • Michal Drozdzal (Wroclaw, Polonia, 1984) (CVC) for his doctoral thesis: “Sequential image analysis for computer-aided wireless endoscopy”
  • Nuria Alexandra Vázquez Mera (Vigo, 1985), (ICN2) for her doctoral thesis: Encapsulation of stimuli-responsive molecules for the preparation of photofunctional materials

Members of the Jury: Javier Marcipar, Director of CIMNE Tecnologia, Lluís Blanc, Director of Institut Universitari Parc Taulí, Josep Maria Pujals, IP lawyer at Oficina Ponti, Anna López Lozano, IP Director at EQ Esteve and Eduard Balbuena, professor at UAB University.

Press release.